What I'm Reading -- Feb 2021

Some stuff I've been reading:

  • The Hacker Playbook 2 - here.
  • The Hacker Playbook 3 – here.
  • Web Application Hacker's Handbook 2 – here.

I am mostly reading THP2 and the Wepp App book for now. I started THP3, but want to do my best to work through book 2 before continuing.

Books on the horizon:

These books are a litlte bit older, but some of the stuff is still relevant. Also, I have to learn some Metasploit soon. I have a basic understanding of it, but have been discouraged from using it as I work through the PWK material. Funny story is when I first started HTB around 2015-2016, I had no idea what Metasploit was, so I ended up doing a lot of stuff manually because I didn't know how it worked. I guess it taught me some things, but now I have to get up to speed on it.